This Week in Story Time – Cooking

Banana!cookingaliens

Nothing brings the family together like cooking and sharing a meal. This week we will sharing stories about cooking and eating. Check out some of the songs and rhymes we will be doing.

Signing Song: Crazy Pizza Song

I like CHEESE on my PIZZA
I like CHEESE PIZZA PLEASE
Put the CHEESE on the PIZZA
Don’t forget the EXTRA CHEESE
I like CANDY on my PIZZA
I like CANDY PIZZA PLEASE
Put the CANDY on the CHEESE
Put the CHEESE on the PIZZA
Don’t forget the EXRTRA CHEESE

Action Rhyme: Apple Tree

Way up high in the apple tree,
(Raise arms overhead.)
Two little apples smiled at me.
(Make hands into fists and shake.)
I shook the tree as hard as I could.
(Mime shaking tree.)
Down came the apples and mmmmm!
(Lower fists to the ground.)
Were they good! (Rub tummy.)

Credit to the Frisco Public Library fplparentplace.com. 

Leave a Reply

